Unexpected Encounters

When she reached the shore, she smiled. She showed the sea urchins that she just caught. They were to be sold. As with any encounters, questions are asked. ‘Where are you from?’ and ‘Why do you come here?’ Elena was her name. I had asked if I can take her photo, but she declined. Later on, she asked if I will come back to that place. When I said yes, she gave me her full name and told me to look for her when I do.

A post shared by She Escobar (@sheescobar) on


Camera: Hasselblad 503CX | Film: Fomapan 400 | Developing and scanning by Fotofabrik

Follow me in Instagram

All images Copyright © 2017 by She Escobar, all rights reserved. Images may not be copied, downloaded, printed or otherwise disseminated without express written permission of She Escobar.
2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. That’s a lovely sharp shot! Wow

    Like

Thank you for visiting. Want to share your thoughts about this post? Leave a comment below.

