Second Roll of Expired Film

I had so much fun shooting my first roll of expired film so I had to try it again. Expired film is unpredictable, but it’s not enough to stop me from trying them. I think if you’re out there shooting with film, you’ve got to embrace uncertainty. This is one thing I like about film photography – so much uncertainty to be had… much like life, I guess.

Canon-A1-Film-Photography-Baguio-City-Philippines

I’ve been feeling down lately. I needed some air and a little bit of sun so I headed out with the Canon A1 and a roll of expired Fujicolor YKL 100. It was a warm and sunny day in Burnham Park. It was just what I needed. A GoPro was placed on the camera to record some videos while I was out and about.

For the majority of the shots, I overexposed them. I noticed that there wasn’t too much grain compared to the ones I got from the first expired film I tried.

There’s also another reason why I went to Burnham Park and decided to “shoot street.” Admittedly, it is the hardest thing for me to do. I feel uneasy shooting out on the streets; afraid that I will offend anyone. With that in mind, I wanted to step outside my comfort zone. I figured I’d take a little bit of risk.

she-escobar-canon-a1-film-photography-fujicolor-ykl-100-expired-film-philippines-4she-escobar-canon-a1-film-photography-fujicolor-ykl-100-expired-film-philippines-6she-escobar-canon-a1-film-photography-fujicolor-ykl-100-expired-film-philippines-7000026000017000019000022


Camera: Canon A1 | Film: Fujicolor YKL 100 (Expiry Date: March 2013) | Developing and Scanning: Fujifilm Baguio, Session Road, Philippines

Have you tried shooting expired film before? What made you shoot it? Did you like the results?

Follow me on Instagram

All images Copyright © 2017 by She Escobar, all rights reserved. Images may not be copied, downloaded, printed or otherwise disseminated without express written permission of She Escobar.
3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Lovely colours great shots pls keep shooting

    Like

Thank you for visiting. Want to share your thoughts about this post? Leave a comment below.

